Watch Anna Netrebko and Vesselina Kasarova live and free tonight!

I Capuleti e i Montecchi: Vesselina Kasarova, Anna Netrebko I Capuleti e i Montecchi: Anna Netrebko
Vincenzo Bellini’s “Romeo and Juliet” on www.staatsoper.de: Anna Netrebko and Vesselina Kasarova will be singing the roles of the star-cross’d lovers.

On May 19, the Bavarian State Opera will present another full opera performance live and free on the website www.staatsoper.de with the transmission of Vincenzo Bellinis I Capuleti e i Montecchi. For the fifth time (after live-streams of Fidelio, L’elisir d’amore, Don Carlo and Eugene Onegin) opera lovers can enjoy another outstanding production from the Bavarian State Opera in Munich free and in full length.

This new production of Bellini’s opera by Vincent Boussard had its première in Munich in 2011. The performance on May 19 will feature Russian soprano Anna Netrebko in her return to Munich singing Giulietta alongside Vesselina Kasarova as Romeo. The cast will be wearing costumes by French couturier Christian Lacroix. The Bavarian State Orchestra will be led by Yves Abel.

The live transmission of I Capuleti e i Montecchi is part of a pilot project by General Manager Nikolaus Bachler in presenting opera online. The only requirement is a broadband internet connection such as DSL, the newest version of the flash player and speakers. There is no charge to the viewer for using the live stream.


Videos


Photo Gallery

Live streaming
I Capuleti e i Montecchi
7 P.M. CET – 1 P.M. EST – 10 A.M. PST
www.staatsoper.de

Vincenzo Bellini
I Capuleti e i Montecchi
Sat., May 19, 7 P.M. s-o-l-d o-u-t
Wed., May 23, 7 P.M. t-i-c-k-e-t-s
Sat., May 26, 7 P.M. t-i-c-k-e-t-s
Nationaltheater

sponsored by


Co-production with the San Francisco Opera

back